You are here: Home About Us Board Members

Gobabeb Research & Training Centre

Board of Trustees

Dr Malan Lindeque



Mr Piet du Pisani

Board Member


Chief Seth Kooitjie

Board Member


Mr Teo Nghitila

Board Member


Dr Martin Schneider

Board Member


Mary Seely

Dr Mary Seely

Board Member

Mary was Director of Gobabeb from 1970 to 1998 when the Joint Venture Agreement was signed. While particularly interested in the intricacies of the dune ecosystem, during recent years she has focused on ensuring that young Namibians become involved in the environment with an eye to sustainable development. Her favourite programme for the past 16 years has been the Summer Development Programme, newly emerging as the Critical Thinking Programme, focused on learning research approaches and critical thinking for enhanced decision making toward sustainable development. She recently edited Namibia's submission to UNESCO nominating the Namib Sand Sea as a World Heritage Site. 


Mr Colgar Sikopo

Board Member


Dr Tjama Tjivikua

Board Member


Dr Gillian Maggs-Kölling

Executive Director


Our Projects are Supported By:

Namibia Geological Survey
UI Logo
Swkop Uranium
Langer Heinrich
Indongo Toyota
ger-nam giz
Finnish Embassy
Museums Association
Go Green
Wildlife Conservation Physiology
EIF Logo copy
Grinnell College Logo
KIT University
University of Basel Logo
sasscal l